Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Counseling > breadcrumbs: Scholarships > breadcrumbs: Illinois State Scholars >


Ajax Loading Image


Congratulations to the 2017 SVHS Illinois Scholars

Skip image

Story image 1_0

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) has recognized 15 Stillman Valley High School students from the graduating class of 2017 as Illinois State Scholars. 

The following students were named Illinois State Scholars: 

  • Ezekiel Bussan
  • Maris Daleo
  • Jonathan Dietz
  • Connor Duffy
  • Dalton Engelkes
  • Anna Hess
  • Jaron Johnson
  • Madilyn Lantz
  • Micah Ludin
  • Braeton McKenzie
  • Anna Rose
  • Francesca Rzasa
  • Grace Timm
  • Caden Wiehle
  • Emma Wise

ISAC bestows this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. This year, nearly 19,300 exceptional honorees join the other top state students honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958. Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 765 high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

Congratulations to these Illinois State Scholars on the outstanding accomplishment of receiving this high honor.


  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon

Stillman Valley High School 425 South Pine St. Stillman Valley, IL  61084

815-645-2230 Fax: 815-645-8145

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top