Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Special Activities > breadcrumbs: May Day >


Ajax Loading Image


May Day 2020

Congratulations to Sydnee Overton for being selected 2020 May Queen!


The senior class has voted for this year's 2020 May Court.  Congratulations to Aubrey Ashlock, Paige Broski, Kalyn Brown, Jenna Hale, Alysa Morrison, Sydnee Overton, and Ashley Rhodes on being selected for this wonderful honor by their peers.  Voting is now open to current high school students and SVHS faculty and staff.  You can only vote once and you must submit your vote by Wednesday, May 6.  The queen will be announced on Thursday, May 7.  To access the link to vote, please click on the link below:

May Queen Ballot




On Friday, May 5, the 86th annual May Day pageant will take place at SVHS in the main gym. Doors open at 6:15 p.m.; Pageant starts at 7:00 p.m. There is a $1.00 admission charge.


Bake Sale is scheduled from 6:15 to 7:00 p.m. 


Sophomore girls will be participating in the sophomore arch and Junior girls and escorts will be wrapping the May pole. 

Featured on the senior court are:


Morgan Brown escorted by Braiden Young

Maddi Doss escorted by Luke Robert

Grace Hickey escorted by Kilton Rauman

Caitlin McBee escorted by Shane Engelkens

Megan Rose escorted by Noah Wenberg

Carly Wubbena escorted by Austin Dowty

Flower Girl:   Sophie Michalek  

Crown Bearer:   Henry Hickerson

Our performances this year include:   

The future May queen will be crowned by last year's winner, Caroline Hickey.  

Come out and support our May Day Celebration. 
All are welcome.


May Queen

2020 Syndnee Overton
2019 Caitlin McBee
2018 Caroline Hickey
2017 Anna Hess
2016 Taylor Hilliard
2015 Hope Hickey
2014 Ashley Adams
2013 Danae Bauer
2012 Lauren Miles
2011 Kayla Acton
2010 Brenna Glendenning
2009 Kaera Watson
2008 Haley Thomas
2007 Jessica Higgins
2006 Judy Werckle
2005 Jena Grover
2004 Suzanne Johnson
2003 Lindsey Carlson
2002 Holly Schwartz
2001 Danielle Griner
2000 Meleah Sheridan
1999 Jana Poliska
1998 Shannon Thatcher
1997 Dayla Griner
1996 Janelle Larson
1995 Ranae Fritz
1994 Cindy Bastian
1993 Katie Swanson
1992 Julie Bratta
1991 Aimee Johnson
1990 Amy Bratta
1989 Denise Godwin
1988 Danell Aden
1987 Mary Ann Murray
1986 Rachelle Covault
1985 Carol Rowton
1984 Peggy Heth
1983 Ann Magnuson
1982 Gay Ippen
1981 Patty Yankus
1980 Julie Billingsley
1979 Deb Fritz
1978 Cheryl Doyle
1977 Teri Rice
1976 Tami Rice
1975 Julie Swale
1974 Kim Whaley
1973 Elise Eversole
1972 Becky Harms
1971 Lesly Veline
1970 Cindy Behmer
1969 Jan Fischer
1968 Gloria Adamson
1967 Pam Kluz
1966 Sue Frisk
1965 Carol Kluz
1964 Susan Tyler
1963 Lana Kline
1962 LaNor Preston
1961 Mary Austin
1960 Kathy Lace
1959 Betty Atchison`
1958 Nancy Maas
1957 Marianne Brown
1956 Diane Shaw
1955 Millie Groenhagen
1954 Betty LaFleur
1953 Rogene Hayes
1952 Donna Bolthouse
1951 Mary LaFleur
1950 Janice Barnhart
1949 Dorothy Detig
1948 Donna Rice
1947 Delores Schrock
1946 Grace Oltmanns
1945 Dorothy Shewmon
1944 Loretta Baker
1943 Leona LaFleur
1942 Marian Speed
1941 Helen Magnuson
1940 Betty Howard
1939 Lillian Farrel
1938 Eileen Monahan
1937 Margaret Malana
1936 Anna Sullivan
1935 Louise Alfors
1934 Lucy Brown
1933 Helen Olson





  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon

Stillman Valley High School 425 South Pine St. Stillman Valley, IL  61084

815-645-2230 Fax: 815-645-8145

Sign up for the News Update.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top